Financial Services Division

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the finance department is to ensure that every student has the resources needed to get a quality education by using excellent customer service to provide transparent and accountable financial services while implementing Board fiscal policies and internal controls.

 

Department Services:

The Finance Department is responsible for employee payroll and benefits, creation and completion of requests for bids and proposals, issuing purchase orders to vendors, payment of bills, collection and receipt of revenue and preparation of tax, regulatory and financial documents.


Contact the Finance Office

Phone:  575-546-8841
Location: 400 Cody Rd

Fax:      575-546-8517
Person Title Extension Email
Ted Burr Associate Superintendent of Finance 2001 ted.burr@demingps.org
Dianna Peterson Director of Accounting 2005 dianna.peterson@demingps.org
Amanda McMillan Payroll 2018 amanda.mcmillan@demingps.org
Deanna “Dini” Ybarra Purchasing 2007 deanna.ybarra@demingps.org
Susy Au Employee Benefits Assistant 2006 susy.au@demingps..org
Rosa Marrufo Accounting Specialist 2017 rosa.marrufo@demingps.org
Sandy Yost Payroll 2019 sandy.yost@demingps.org
Tina Marrufo Accounting Specialist 2004 tina.marrufo@demingps.org