Technology Center
"Providing Tools for Innovation"

Mission Statement: 
Our goal is to provide services that positively impact the education of our students!

Department Services: 
Please don’t hesitate to call us for assistance with any of your "tools for innovation".  Also, let us know if there are any classes you would like us to offer to assist you in your technology skills!


Your Technology Team

 

Contact the Technology Center
Phone:  575-543-1000
Location: 500 W. Florida
Fax:      575-543-1010
Person Title Extension Email
Ragena Blankenship Director of Technology 1026 ragena.blankenship@demingps.org
Marta Jackson Administrative Assistant 1099 marta.jackson@demingps.org
Prestine Parten Instructional Technology Specialist 1061 prestine.parten@demingps.org
Chris Favorito Network Administrator 1027 chris.favorito@demingps.org
Rudy Jaime Network Software Specialist
1044 rudy.jaime@demingps.org
David Stoehner Network Hardware Technician 1047 david.stoehner@demingps..org
Elizabeth Hernandez Network Hardware Technician 1052 elizabeth.hernandez@demingps.org
Barbara Dominguez Network Hardware Technician 1036 barbara.dominguez@demingps.org
Marc Arenibas
Warehouse Technician 1055 marc.arenibas@demingps.org
Lonnie Washington
Hardware Specialist 1056 lonnie.washington@demingps.org

Resources:
"Getting It Right: Aligning Technology Usage for Measurable Student Results" Presented by Ian Jukes of the InfoSavvy Group, this interesting handout about Technology Planning says volumes about where school districts need to be in order to provide a curriculum for addressing student achievement


Board Policy 476 - Use of District Computers

Avoiding SPAM and SpyWare - How can you avoid getting unsolicited email?


Clean Your Machine - Techtorial Find out why computer cleanliness and file management are important.


DPS Technology Plan 2012-2015 Put together by the District Technology Committee and approved by the Public Education Department of NM, the Technology Plan drives technology purchase decisions and is required for funding sources at the state and federal level.


DPS Workorder Entry Click here to request help from the Technology Center technicians. You must be on a computer INSIDE the district network to use this link. 

E-mail Netiquette Ever wonder what proper etiquette is for emailing that joke or forwarding information to others?

eRate Year 13-2010-2011
eRate Year 14-2011-2012 

Wildcats LIVE! 

Forms
National Educational Technology Standards 

Software Support
Technical Support Resources 

Telephone System Help
Why Do I have to do Inventory?

Director of Technology, Ragena Blankenship, shares information on technical and support issues in her blog Consider This...

Instructional Technology Specialist, Prestine Parten, shares information for teachers on various issues, such as Web 2.0 tools, troubleshooting in the classroom, and tidbits she finds on the Internet to share with those trying to integrate technology!  Her blog is Parten TechKnow
Shortel Phone System
Email and Web-browsing
National Educational Technology Standards (NETS)


For Students
What every student should know and be able to do with technology.

For Teachers
Performance indicators and examples developed by the International Society for Technology in Education for the U.S. Department of Education.