Student Nutrition

Mission Statement: 

"We Think Nutrition Because Kids Can't Think Without It"

The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.
Mission/Goal Statement


Department Services:

There are choices for every taste through Student Nutrition.

 apple 
 Breakfast in the Cafeteria
 apple  Breakfast After the Bell
 apple  Lunch Hot Food
 apple  Lunch Alternate Hot Food
 apple  Salad Bar
 apple  Sack Lunches
 apple  Fresh Fruit & Vegetable Program
 apple  After School Snack Program
 apple  Back Pack Program
 apple  Summer Lunch Program 

  

Resources:

Price List 
Main Dish Serving Size
Wellness Policy
Foodbourne Illness Guidelines
HACCP Policy

Contact the Student Nutrition Office
Phone:  575-546-2522
Location: 422 W Birch
Fax:      575-544-2709
Person Title Extension Email
Ginger Jones Director of Student Nutrition 1746 ginger.jones@demingps.org
Patty Salesses Secretary 1743 patty.salesses@demingps.org
Nadine Sandoval Assistant Secretary 1739 nadine.sandoval@demingps.org
Luhuana Villalba Office Assistant 1744 luhuana.villalba@demingps.org
Janie Quinones
Secretary 1747 janie.quinones@demingps.org
Ruben Montano
Lead Food Service Worker 1745 ruben.montano@demingps.org