Mission Statement:
"We Think Nutrition Because Kids Can't Think Without It"
The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.
Department Services:
There are choices for every taste through Student Nutrition.

*Breakfast in the Cafeteria
*Breakfast After the Bell
*Lunch Hot Food
*Lunch Alternate Hot Food
*Salad Bar
*Sack Lunches
*Fresh Fruit & Vegetable Program
*After School Snack Program
*Back Pack Program
*Summer Lunch Program

Contact Us

over 2 years ago

Contact Student Nutrition


The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.



Central Cafeteria,   422 W. Birch
546-2522


Ginger Jones, Directorext. 1746ginger.jones@demingps.org
Patty Salesses, Secretaryext. 1743patty.salesses@demingps.org
Nadine Sandoval, Asst Secretaryext. 1739nadine.sandoval@demingps.org
Dini Ybarra, Asst Secretaryext. 1744dini.ybarra@demingps.org
Janie Quinones, Secretary
ext 1747
janie.quinones@demingps.org
Bridget Chacon, Lead Food Service Worker
ext. 1745bridget.chacon@demingps.org

Deming High School, 1100 S. Nickel Ave
546-2678


            Melissa Orozco, Lead Food Service Workerext. 2637

Hofacket Mid High School, 1400 S. Iron
546-2678


            Anna Rodriguez, Lead Food Service Workerext. 2742anna.rodriguez@demingps.org

Bataan Elementary School, 2200 Hwy 418
544-0900


Maria Lule, Lead Food Service Worker                 ext. 2205   
 maria.lule@demingps.org


Red Mountain Middle School, 2100 Highway 418 SW
546-0668


            Susan Hays, Lead Food Service Workerext. 2376susan.hays@demingps.org


Ruben S. Torres Elementary School, 1910 Eighth Street, NW
544-2723


            Maria Chavez, Lead Food Service Workerext. 2509maria.chavez@demingps.org


Columbus Elementary School, 7450 Altura Road; Columbus NM
531-2710

     Angelica Ledezma, Lead Food Service Workerext. 1847
angelica.ledezma@demingps.org

View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close