skip to main content
Mission Statement:
"We Think Nutrition Because Kids Can't Think Without It"
The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.
Programs Offered:
There are choices for every taste through Student Nutrition.

BREAKFAST

*In the Cafeteria
*In the Classroom
*Grab-N-Go
*CYFD Headstart

LUNCH

*Hot Food
*Alternate
*Salad Grab-N-Go
*Grab-N-Go
*Sack Lunches
*CYFD Headstart

OTHER PROGRAMS

*NMGFFVP (New Mexico Grown
Fresh Fruit Vegetable Program)
*After School Snack
*FFVP (Fresh Fruit Vegetable
Program)
*Summer Lunch

Contact Us

6 months ago

Contact Student Nutrition


The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.

Student nutrition logo

Student Nutrition

501 W. Mulberry St.
575.546.8841


Ginger Jones, Director of Student Nutrition                        ext 1746          ginger.jones@demingps.org

Patty Salesses, Student Nutrition Assistant Supervisor    ext 1743       patty.salesses@demingps.org

Janie Quinones, Admin Assistant Student Nutrition          ext 1747     janie.quinones@demingps.org

Nadine Sandoval, Student Nutrition Specialist                  ext 1739   nadine.sandoval@demingps.org

Dini Ybarra, Student Data Specialist                                    ext 1744             dini.ybarra@demingps.org

Gloria Milo, Student Nutrition Secretary                             ext 1748             gloria.milo@demingps.org


 CENTRAL CAFETERIA

422 W. Birch

546-2522


Gustavo Lule, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1745               gustavo.lule@demingps.org

Petra Saenz, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1745               petra.saenz@demigps.org



BATAAN ELEMENTARY

2200 HWY 418

544-0900


Melissa Orozco, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2205               melissa.orozco@demingps.org



COLUMBUS ELEMENTARY

7450 ALTURA ROAD

531-2710


Angelica Ledezma, Lead Food Service Worker          ext 1847           angelica.ledezma@demingps.org



RUBEN S. TORRES ELEMENTARY

1910 EIGHTH STREET, NW

544-2723


Bridget Chacon, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2509               bridget.chacon@demingps.org



DEMING INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

1750 PEAR STREET, SW

546-6568


Maria Lule, Lead Food Service Worker               ext ####               maria.lule@demingps.org



RED MOUNTAIN MIDDLE SCHOOL

2100 HIGHWAY 418, SW

546-0668


Susan Hays, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2376               susan.hays@demingps.org



DEMING HIGH SCHOOL

1300 S. IRON STREET

546-2678


Anna Rodriguez, Lead Food Service Worker              ext 2742               anna.rodriguez@demingps.org

Maria Chavez, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2742               maria.chavez@demingps.org

Lisa Sainz, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2742                lisa.sainz@demingps.org