skip to main content
Mission Statement:
"We Think Nutrition Because Kids Can't Think Without It"
The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.
Programs Offered:
There are choices for every taste through Student Nutrition.

BREAKFAST

*In the Cafeteria
*In the Classroom
*Grab-N-Go
*CYFD Headstart

LUNCH

*Hot Food
*Alternate
*Salad Bar
*Grab-N-Go
*Sack Lunches
*CYFD Headstart

OTHER PROGRAMS

*NMGFFVP (New Mexico Grown
Fresh Fruit Vegetable Program)
*After School Snack
*FFVP (Fresh Fruit Vegetable
Program)
*Summer Lunch

Contact Us

5 months ago

Contact Student Nutrition


The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.

STUDENT NUTRITION

422 W. Birch
575-546-2522
Ginger Jones
ext. 1746     ginger.jones@demingps.org
Director of Student Nutrition
     
Patty Salesses ext. 1743 patty.salesses@demingps.org
Student Nutrition Assistant Supervisor
Janie Quinones ext. 1747
Administrative Assistant Student Nutrition
Nadine Sandoval ext. 1739 nadine.sandoval@demingps.org
Student Nutrition Specialist
Dini Ybarra ext 1744  
Student Data Specialist
Vacant ext. 1748 first.last@demingps.org
Student Nutrition Secretary
Central Cafeteria
422 W. Birch
546-2522
Petra Saenz, Lead Food Service Worker     
ext. 1745 petra.saenz@demingps.org
Maria Lule, Lead Food Service Worker ext. 1745
Deming High School
1300 S. Iron Street
546-2678 
Anna Rodriguez, Lead Food Service Worker ext. 2742 anna.rodriguez@demingps.org
Maria Chavez, Lead Food Service Worker ext. 2742 maria.chavez@demingps.org
Bataan Elementary School
2200 Hwy 418
544-0900
Melissa Orozco, Lead Food Service Worker
ext. 2205  melissa.orozco@demingps.org
Red Mountain Middle School
2100 Highway 418 SW
546-0668
Susan Hays, Lead Food Service Worker     
ext. 2376      susan.hays@demingps.org
Ruben S. Torres Elementary School
1910 Eighth Street, NW
544-2723
Bridget Chacon, Lead Food Service Worker     
ext. 2509        bridget.chacon@demingps.org
Columbus Elementary School
7450 Altura Road; Columbus NM
531-2710
Angelica Ledezma, Lead Food Service Worker ext. 1847 angelica.ledezma@demingps.org