skip to main content
Your Technology Staff!

Technology Center

about 1 year ago

"Providing Tools for Innovation"

Mission Statement:
Our goal is to provide services that positively impact the education of our students!

Department Services:
Please don't hesitate to call us for assistance with any of your "tools for innovation". Also, let us know if there are any classes you would like us to offer to assist you in your technology skills!


Contact the Technology Center

           

Location:

500 W. Florida

           

Phone:  575-543-1000

Person

Title

Extension

Email

Ragena Blankenship

Director of Technology

1026

ragena.blankenship@demingps.org

Marta Jackson

Administrative Assistant

1099

marta.jackson@demingps.org

Prestine Parten

Learning Technologies Coach

1061

prestine.parten@demingps.org

Rudy Jaime

Network Administrator

1044

rudy.jaime@demingps.org

Wendell Hutchison

Network Software Specialist

1027

wendell.hutchison@demingps.org

David Stoehner

Lead Hardware Technician

1047

david.stoehner@demingps..org

Elizabeth Hernandez

Hardware Technician

1052

elizabeth.hernandez@demingps.org

Barbara Dominguez

Hardware Technician

1036

barbara.dominguez@demingps.org

Lonnie Washington

Hardware Technician

1056

lonnie.washington@demingps.org

David Aragon

Hardware Technician

1051

david.aragon@demingps.org

Marc Arenibas

Network Security Specialist

1055

marc.arenibas@demingps.org

Rian Arenibas            

Warehouse Technician

1059

rian.arenibas@demingps.org

Learning Support Technicians

Person

School Site

Extension

Email

Alonni Hatcher

Bataan Elementary

2206

alonni.hatcher@demingps.org

Tiffany Arteche

Bell Elementary

1624

tiffany.arteche@demingps.org

Jordan Jasso

Chaparral Elementary

1410

jordan.jasso@demingps.org

Victor Gonzalez

Columbus Elementary

1810

victor.gonzalez@demingps.org

Cindy Brodbeck

Memorial Elementary

1504

cynthia.brodbeck@demingps.org

Melynda Martinez

Ruben S Torres Elementary

2512

melynda.martinez@demingps.org

Kelly Fairres

Deming Intermediate School

1321

kelly.fairres@demingps.org

Haydee Crabb

Red Mountain Middle School

2362

haydee.crabb@demingps.org

Billy Almanza

Deming High School

1730

billy.almanza@demingps.org

Kassie Carbajal

Deming High School

2713

kassandra.carbajal@demingps.org

 

Contact Us!

9 months ago


Contact us

 

Contact the Technology Center

           

Location:

500 W. Florida

           

Phone:  575-543-1000

Person

Title

Extension

Email

Ragena Blankenship

Director of Technology

1026

ragena.blankenship@demingps.org

Marta Jackson

Administrative Assistant

1099

marta.jackson@demingps.org

Prestine Parten

Learning Technologies Coach

1061

prestine.parten@demingps.org

Rudy Jaime

Network Administrator

1044

rudy.jaime@demingps.org

Wendell Hutchison

Network Software Specialist

1027

wendell.hutchison@demingps.org

David Stoehner

Lead Hardware Technician

1047

david.stoehner@demingps..org

Billy Almanza

Hardware Technician

1052

billy.almanza@demingps.org

Barbara Dominguez

Hardware Technician

1036

barbara.dominguez@demingps.org

Lonnie Washington

Hardware Technician

1056

lonnie.washington@demingps.org

David Aragon

Hardware Technician

1051

david.aragon@demingps.org

Marc Arenibas

Network Security Specialist

1055

marc.arenibas@demingps.org

Rian Arenibas            

Warehouse Technician

1059

rian.arenibas@demingps.org

Learning Support Technicians

Person

School Site

Extension

Email

Alonni Hatcher

Bataan Elementary

2206

alonni.hatcher@demingps.org

Tiffany Arteche

Bell Elementary

1624

tiffany.arteche@demingps.org

Jordan Jasso

Chaparral Elementary

1410

jordan.jasso@demingps.org

Victor Gonzalez

Columbus Elementary

1810

victor.gonzalez@demingps.org

Cindy Brodbeck

Memorial Elementary

1504

cynthia.brodbeck@demingps.org

Melynda Martinez

Ruben S Torres Elementary

2512

melynda.martinez@demingps.org

Kelly Fairres

Deming Intermediate School

1321

kelly.fairres@demingps.org

Haydee Crabb

Red Mountain Middle School

2362

haydee.crabb@demingps.org

Angel Caballero

Deming High School

2660

angel.caballero@demingps.org

Kassie Carbajal

Deming High School

2713

kassandra.carbajal@demingps.org

 

Editing on this website

Meet the Staff

about 1 year ago

Director of Technology
Ragena Blankenship
Blog: "Consider This..."
ext 1026


Mrs. Blankenship began working at Deming Public School district as the Director of Technology in September, 1998.  

Previous to starting this position, she had 12 years of experience in the technology industry as an educator - teaching adults computer literacy skills, and in technical support, designing and maintaining network systems for the NM State Department of Transportation.  Since 1998 when she began at Deming Public School District, Mrs. Blankenship has seen the number of computers grow from 800 to over 4,000.  The Technology Center supports these computers as well as servers, network operations, telephone and intercom systems, printers, security cameras, and many peripheral devices such as cameras, scanners and projector systems.  The Center is also first level support for district and school level software programs and online learning systems.




Administrative Assistant
Marta Jackson
ext 1099


Marta Jackson started working at Deming Public Schools in the Technology Department on November 22, 2004.  She is the first point of contact for all calls coming into the Technology Center.  She assists the District with first level phone support, technology work orders, inventory tracking, and creation and management of network and email accounts.

 




Learning Technologies Coach
Prestine Parten 
Parten TechTalk Blog
ext 1061

Prestine Parten began working with Deming Public School District as a teacher in 1998. She holds Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education from NMSU,  a Master's of Education degree in Technology in Education through Lesley University, and another Master's in Educational Leadership through WNMU.  She has a Level III  Elementary Licensure (with an endorsement of Information Tech Coordinator) and Level III Administrative Licensure.  She has taught grades 4 - 7, has been a Technology Coach at Columbus Elementary, and joined the Technology Department July 1, 2011.  She supports teachers with instructional technology for the classroom, as well as training district staff on various technology tools, our websites, and Office 365 features. 




Network Administrator
Rudy Jaime
Ext 1044




Lead Network Hardware Technician
David Stoehner
Ext. 1047






Network Hardware Technician
Lonnie Washington
Ext 1056




Network Hardware Technician





Hardware Specialist
Elizabeth Hernandez
Ext 1052



Network Security
Marc Arenibas
ext 1055






Computer Lab Learning Support Technicians

All schools have a Learning Support Technician - these folks are critical to the success of the Technology Center and we consider them an important part of our team!


LSTs work hard at the school sites providing basic first level support, monitoring of student progress in online systems, and helping the teachers with learning technologies to improve instruction and keep students on task.