Mission Statement:

"We Think Nutrition Because Kids Can't Think Without It" The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.

Non-Discrimination Statement

In accordance with Federal Civil Rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Civil Rights regulations and policies, the USDA, it’s agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity (including gender expression), sexual orientation, disability, age, marital status, family/parental status, income derived from a public assistance program, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior credible activity, in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA (not all bases apply to all programs). Remedies and complaint filing deadlines vary by program or incident.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, and American Sign Language) should contact the responsible Agency or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program discrimination complaint, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complainant Form, AD-3027, found online at How to File a Program Discrimination Complaint and at any USDA office or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

(1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; (2) fax:(833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442;email:program.intake@usda.gov.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.

Programs Offered:

There are choices for every taste through Student Nutrition.

BREAKFAST

*In the Cafeteria *In the Classroom *Grab-N-Go *CYFD Headstart

LUNCH

*Hot Food *Alternate *Salad Grab-N-Go *Sack Lunches *CYFD Headstart

OTHER PROGRAMS

*NMGFFVP (New Mexico Grown Fresh Fruit Vegetable Program) *After School Snack *FFVP (Fresh Fruit Vegetable Program) *Summer Lunch

Contact Us

24 days ago

Contact Student Nutrition


The Student Nutrition Department strives to provide balanced, healthy, nutritional meals to our students. We understand the importance of good nutrition and the effect it has on academic performance. We encourage all students to eat breakfast and lunch daily.

Student nutrition logo

Student Nutrition

1516 S. Nickel
575.546.8841


Ginger Jones, Director of Student Nutrition                        ext 1746          ginger.jones@demingps.org

Janie Quinones, Student Nutrition Assistant Supervisor    ext 1747     janie.quinones@demingps.org

Kimberly Giron, Admin Assistant Student Nutrition          ext 1750     kimberly.giron@demingps.org

Mike Jaime, Student Nutrition Specialist                              ext 1749        miguel.jaime@demingps.org

Ashley Dominguez, Student Data Specialist                    ext 1744         ashley.dominguez@demingps.org

Gloria Milo, Student Nutrition Secretary                              ext 1748            gloria.milo@demingps.org


 CENTRAL CAFETERIA

422 W. Birch

546-2522


Maria Lule, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1745               maria.lule@demingps.org

Petra Saenz, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1745               petra.saenz@demigps.org



BATAAN ELEMENTARY

2200 HWY 418

544-0900


Melissa Orozco, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2205               melissa.orozco@demingps.org



COLUMBUS ELEMENTARY

7450 ALTURA ROAD

531-2710


Angelica Ledezma, Lead Food Service Worker          ext 1847           angelica.ledezma@demingps.org



RUBEN S. TORRES ELEMENTARY

1910 EIGHTH STREET, NW

544-2723


Bridget Chacon, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2509               bridget.chacon@demingps.org



DEMING INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

1750 PEAR STREET, SW

546-6568


Samuel Gomez, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1307               samuel.gomez@demingps.org

Rojelio Rivera, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 1307               rojelio.rivera@demingps.org



RED MOUNTAIN MIDDLE SCHOOL

2100 HIGHWAY 418, SW

546-0668


Susan Hays, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2376               susan.hays@demingps.org

Lisa Sainz, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2376                lisa.sainz@demingps.org



DEMING HIGH SCHOOL

1300 S. IRON STREET

546-2678


Anna Rodriguez, Lead Food Service Worker              ext 2742               anna.rodriguez@demingps.org

Maria Chavez, Lead Food Service Worker               ext 2742               mariaj.chavez@demingps.org